My first freeCodeCamp certification

(And some mediocre ranting)

  • Warning, most of my posts aren’t formal so if you eat hamburgers with a fork and knife you might want to skip this *

Hi! I guess the title is pretty self-explanatory, for a short while i’ve been uploading some very mediocre stories about working on my freeCodeCamp front-end certificate. I’ve got some good news and some complaints (not about freeCodeCamp), first of all, if you’ve even tried in the slightest to read the title you’d have noticed that the good thing is that i’ve completed the final project and have claimed my first certification. Now that i’ve got the obvious thing out of the way i’ll now be typing out some sort of self-evaluation with a slightly disappointing tone, if you don’t like sub-par self-rants you might want to click away. After completing the first course i’ve only started to realise how much of a starter i still am, my projects look okay but compared to the ones with guidance it’s like comparing a 3 star restaurant to my homemade scrambled eggs, only after making my certification projects have i started to realise that the guidance was making it really easy compared to thinking up a concept from scratch. I have to admit i didn’t fully refine my projects since i wanted to start unrestricted work to gain experience by myself, but after starting with those projects i’ve realised how fucked up my projects are compared to the curriculum assignments. I guess experience can’t be replaced by following a curriculum religiously… anyways… if anyone of you pro-html/css’ers have suggestions for advanced beginner’s projects i’ll gladly hear your suggestions. I’m kinda shit at ending a story so i guess this will do, have a nice day!